Home Page

Through our actions, we will try to live as Jesus lived



The Governing Body of the Federation of St Peter-in-Chains Roman Catholic Infant School and St Gildas' Catholic Junior School 2018/19


Chair of Governors:
Brid Daly - Local Authority Governor and Joint Chair of Governors

Baerbel Seiberl - Foundation Governor and Joint Chair of Governors


Margaret Falvey (Headteacher Infants) ex-officio

Gillian Hood (Headteacher Juniors) ex officio


Foundation Governors:

Eileen McNamara

Emer Hughes

Joseph Hall - Vice Chair of Governors

Michael Buchanan

Aileen Norton

Peter Cleak

Fr. Sean Carroll

Therese Shaw

Claire O'Connor


Parent Governors:

Rachael Clark

Magdalene Amponsah


Staff Governor:

Ellen Robertson (Deputy HT Infants)


Co-Opted Governor:

Alan Power (Teaching staff)

Anna Alger


Associate Member/s:

Sinead O’Brien (Teaching staff Juniors)


Clerk to the Governing Body - Ms Martina Coen


The Governing Body of the Federation of St. Peter-in Chains Roman Catholic Infant School and St Gildas’ Catholic Junior School is a strategic Board made up of the following Governors:


  1. Local Authority (LA) Nominated Governor (1)
  2. Foundation Governors appointed by the Diocese (10)
  3. Parent Governors elected by the Parent Body (2)
  4. Staff Governor elected by the staff body (1)
  5. Head teacher (2)
  6. Co-Opted Governors (2)
  7. Associate Members (1)


If you wish to contact any member of the Governing Body, please contact the school admin team who will be happy to help - or 020 8348 1902.


The following committees have been appointed by the Governing Body:


Admissions Committee [Chair - Brid Daly]

Teaching & Learning Committee [Chair - Michael Buchanan]

Resources Committee [Chair - Emer Hughes]


The following committees will be called, as required:

Disciplinary, Appeals and Pupil Disciplinary Committees

Revealing Content