St Gildas
St. Gildas'
Catholic Junior School


Please see a copy of the governor's latest newsletter below.
The Governing Body 2016/17

Mrs Sarah Price  Chair (Foundation Governor)

Ms Shalini Sequeira  Vice Chair (Foundation Governor)
Father Sean Carroll  Foundation Governor
Mr Joseph Hall  Foundation Governor
Sister Ann O'Sullivan  Foundation Governor
Mrs Anja Oliveira  Foundation Governor
Mr Michael Buchanan  Foundation Governor
Mr Alan Power  Teacher Governor
Mr Emmet Walsh  Parent Governor
Mrs Rachel Clark Parent Governor
Miss Patricia O'Donnell  Acting Headteacher Governor

Ms Brid Daly Local Authority Governor

Clerk to the Governing Body - Mrs Pat Hannon

The foundation governors are appointed by the Diocese, the parent governor is elected by the parents and the teacher governor is elected by school staff.

 The local authority representative governor is appointed by the Local Authority.

The following committees have been appointed by the Governing Body:

Admissions Committee

Financial Resources Committee

Human Resources Committee

Physical Resources Committee

School Development Committee

The following committees will be called, as required:

Disciplinary, Appeals and Pupil Disciplinary Committees